Laserlab-Europe AISBL elects new Management Board

The General Assembly of Laserlab-Europe AISBL, the international not-for-profit association representing 47 leading laser research infrastructures in 22 European countries, has elected a new Management Board at its meeting on 29 May 2024.

The members of the new Management Board are:

  • John Collier (CLF; Executive Director)
  • Freek Ariese (LaserLab Amsterdam; Chair of the General Assembly)
  • Vincent Bagnoud (GSI)
  • Giulio Cerullo (CUSBO)
  • Fabrizio Consoli (ENEA)
  • Sylvie Jacquemot (LULI)
  • Stéphane Petit (CELIA)
  • Rosa Weigand (Complutense University Madrid, User Representative)

The Management Board is the executive body of the association. It is responsible for managing and representing the Association and for implementing the general directions and policies decided by the General Assembly. The Management Board consists of eight members elected by the General Assembly for an initial term of three years, renewable.

The members of the General Assembly congratulate the new members of the Management Board and thank all previous members for their achievements and commitment to the Laserlab-Europe association.

Laserlab-Europe provides leadership in laser-based and photonics research, and in related technologies, through a wide range of world-leading investigative capabilities, user training, and services. The association understands itself as the home for laser-based research in Europe, formulating and promoting new developments in laser-based research that are pursued in a flexible and co-ordinated fashion beyond the potential of a national scale.