30 January - 3 February 2022, Molecular Physics and Physical Chemistry with Advanced Photon Sources, Bad Honnef, Germany

We would like to draw your attention to the workshop entitled "Molecular Physics and Physical Chemistry with Advanced Photon Sources" organized by the Heraeus foundation (Heraeus seminar). It will take place from Jan 30th to Feb. 3rd, 2022 in Bad Honnef (Germany). The seminar is scientifically organized by Laurent Nahon, David Osborn and Ingo Fischer. 

For all participants, complimentary on-site and full-board accommodation is provided by the Wilhelm and Else Heraeus Foundation, and there is no conference fee. Note that the promotion of young scientists is a central goal of the foundation, therefore graduate students, postdocs and young faculty are warmly invited to participate. Please follow the link for further information and forward it to younger scientists, who might be interested in participating:


The foundation has resumed its operation. After being postponed in 2021, the seminar will take place and registration has been opened (follow the link at the bottom of the mail). In order to maintain the physical distancing and German safety rules, the maximum attendance on-site is currently limited to 64 people. However, the foundation is equipped with a video conferencing system and is prepared to host both speakers and participants on-line for those who cannot attend due to travel restrictions. 

The current list of speakers includes 
* Sadia Bari, DESY Hamburg
* Francesca Calegari, DESY Hamburg
* Carlo Callegari, Elettra - Sincrotrone Trieste
* Rebecca Caravan, Argonne Nat. Laboratory
* Majed Chergui, EPF Lausanne
* Berenger Gans, Université Paris-Saclay
* Patrick Hemberger, Paul Scherrer Institut Villigen
* Fabian Holzmeier, IMEC, Leuven
* Christine Joblin, CNRS-Toulouse
* Tina Kasper, Universität Duisburg-Essen
* Tatiana Marchenko, Sorbonne Universités
* Jos Oomens, FELIX Laboratory, RU Nijmegen
* Olivier Pirali, Université Paris-Saclay
* Stephen Pratt, Argonne Nat. Laboratory
* Daniel Rolles, Kansas State University
* Ruth Signorell, ETH Zürich
* Xiaofeng Tang, Chinese Academy of Science
* Wim Ubachs, VU Amsterdam
* Zhandong Wang, U of Science and Technology of China, Hefei
* Kevin Wilson, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
* Bernd Winter, Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin

Please register before November, 28th:

If you are only interested in online participation, please register as well and write a brief notice under "special remarks"

We hope to see you in Bad Honnef in January, with best regards,

Laurent Nahon (Synchrotron Soleil)
David Osborn (Sandia Nat. Laboratory)
Ingo Fischer (University of Wuerzburg)